Daily Archives: November 4, 2009

The Old Janitor

This really old janitor has always caught my eye at LAU. He is an obvious case of hyperkyphosis. The hump on his back is so large that it seems that he is leaning over all the time facing the ground. Of course LAU noticed his undeniable talent at landscape perception, and he was thus handed a broom and a dustpan with the mission of sweeping up the campus. I’ve never seen him doing anything else. I’ve never seen him without his broom and dustpan.

Why hasn’t this poor guy retired yet? It’s sad that someone like him can’t afford to retire in peace, and is bound to clean the hallways until his arthritis catches up with his sweeping wrist action. I’m all for people with disabilities being functional members of society, but this guy is at least 70 years old (I’m being generous). Time to send him home. I implore LAU to offer this guy a decent retirement,  i’m sure the next janitor is on his/her way of develloping a spinal disease bad enough to clean the campus.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized